First in a Trilogy of Precocious Adventure

Dreamy Drums

Trouble In Paradise

Hardcover - SRP $16.95

Also Available in eBook & Dramatized Audio eBook Formats

Trilogy Audiobook $5.99

Stories In Verse for Intermediate Readers

Book Summary

The Salty Splashes trilogy of adventure introduces original, wholesome cartoon characters whose precocious antics take them far away from home. Lyrical rhyming fiction is full of character dialogue, mixed with full-page cartoon illustrations for a Movies On Paper experience.

*** Winner of Mom’s Choice Award for Excellence (Print) and Digital Book World’s Gold Seal of Approval (eBooks). ***

Learning to read with Salty Splashes cartoons is smart and fun:

  • Buy the Audiobook, which contains fully dramatized versions of all three stories for $5.99, to accompany the heirloom hardcovers and boost your child’s reading level.
  • Also available as Read-To-Me Ebooks, with voice overs and continuous sound effects that bring the colorful characters and their comical adventures to life.

Dreamy Drums (Book #1) introduces Sammy, the spunky puppy who is reprimanded for breaking the rules but decides to break them one last time. How could he possibly know a sudden storm was brewing and would wash him and the others out to sea in a boat? Beginning Book #2: “Isle of Mystery: Eyes of the King.”

Also available wherever books are sold, and in select libraries and schools.

Pub Date: Nov. 1, 2013
Primary ISBN (Hardcover): 978-0-9855453-6-9 $16.95
Trim Size: 8.5″ X 11″ Oblong, 32 pages
BISAC: Juvenile Fiction, Picture Book, Stories in Verse, Action & Adventure
Trade Orders: Ingram Publisher Services, Overdrive, Brodart, Baker & Taylor (thru IPS); Library Pricing for Digital Formats
Retail Orders: Wherever Books Are Sold, Available Globally